Navigation Menu+






Jurassic World is a 2015 American science-fiction adventure film and the fourth installment of the Jurassic Park series. Set 22 years after the events of Jurassic Park, Jurassic World takes place on the same fictional island of Isla Nublar, off the Pacific coast of Costa Rica, where a theme park populated with cloned dinosaurs has operated for ten years. Following the demise of dinosaur-themed Jurassic Park, a new resort called Jurassic World opens in its place on Isla Nublar years later. The Masrani Global Corporation – owner of the genetics company InGen that creates the dinosaurs – has been operating the successful tourist destination for the past ten years. Brothers Zach and Gray Mitchell visit Jurassic World to spend time with their aunt Claire Dearing, the park’s operations manager. Claire, a busy workaholic, assigns her assistant Zara to be their guide, but the boys evade her and explore the resort on their own.The park plunges into chaos when a genetically created dinosaur breaks loose and goes on a rampage across the island.

Jurassic World was released on June 2015, in over 60 countries. After a record-breaking opening weekend where it grossed $500 million worldwide, Jurassic World generated a total of $1.6 billion in box office revenue, standing as the fourth highest-grossing film of all time without inflation adjustment, as well as the second highest-grossing film of 2015 and the highest-grossing film in the franchise. A sequel is scheduled for release on June 2018.

1993: Jurassic Park

1997: Jurassic Park 2, The Lost World

2001: Jurassic Park 3

2015: Jurassic World

Jurassic World 2 is scheduled for a 2018 release

Gender: American science-fiction adventure film

Target: boys from 6 to 8